qubuts ff.png

VIRTUAL EVENT

Sept 28-30, 2020

MONDAY, SEPT 28

QUBITS TUTORIALS, QUANTUM ANNEALING CONTROLS AND RESEARCH

TUTORIALS

8:00 AM PDT / 1500 UTC

Practical Quantum Computing: Introduction to Quantum Annealing, QUBOS, and Quantum Programming

9:00 AM PDT / 1600 UTC

Developing QUBOs and Embedding

10:00 AM PDT / 1700 UTC

Exhibition Hall and Ask the Experts

QUANTUM ANNEALING: RESEARCH AND CONTROLS

10:20 AM PDT / 1720 UTC

Durham University: Quantum Annealers as Quantum Laboratories

10:40 AM PDT / 1740 UTC

Jozef Stefan Institute: Simulating Quantum Configurational Tunneling Using Machine Learning Assisted Quantum Computation

11:00 AM PDT / 1800 UTC

11:20 AM PDT / 1820 UTC

Durham University: The Effect of Reduced Noise on Annealing Search

LANL: Using Advanced Annealing Options of D-Wave 2000Q

11:40 AM PDT / 1840 UTC

12:00 PM PDT / 1900 UTC

12:20 PM PDT / 1920 UTC

USRA/NASA: Ferromagnetically Shifting the Power of Pausing

LANL: Homomorphic Encryption for Quantum Annealing with Spin Reversal Transformations

Closing Remarks

TUESDAY, SEPT 29

QUBITS CONFERENCE: QUANTUM FOR BUSINESS

7:30 AM PDT / 1430 UTC

Faster Forward: Quantum Computing for Business

8:05 AM PDT / 1505 UTC

D-Wave Technology Updates

9:05 AM PDT / 1605 UTC

Exhibition Hall and Ask the Experts

TRACK 2: RESEARCH & SITE REPORTS

TRACK 1: APPLICATIONS

Menten AI: Designing Peptide Therapeutics on a Quantum Computer

9:25 AM PDT / 1625 UTC

Los Alamos National Laboratory: The Performance of Corrupted Biased Ferromagnets on D-Wave's 2000Q

Volkswagen: Paint Shop Optimization with Quantum Annealing

9:45 AM PDT / 1645 UTC

Site Report: NASA/USRA

Save on Foods: Quantum Computing in Grocery

10:05 AM PDT / 1705 UTC

Site Report: Oak Ridge National Laboratory 

Panel Discussion with Forbes: Harnessing the Power of Quantum Computing for Business-Critical Problems

10:25 AM PDT / 1725 UTC

Site Report: LMU QAR-Lab

10:45 AM PDT / 1745 UTC

EXHIBITION & ASK THE EXPERTS

  • Systems

  • Leap and the Hybrid Solver Service

  • Quantum Programming, Apps and the Ocean Tools

  • Performance and Benchmarking

  • AWS Braket

  • QCware

  • NEC

TRACK 2: ECOSYSTEMS & APPLICATIONS

D-Wave Technology Talk

12:35 PM PDT / 1935 UTC

TRACK 1: APPLICATIONS

Jülich Research Centre: Optimization Problems for Benchmarking the Hybrid Solver Service and D-Wave QPU 

11:15 AM PDT / 1815 UTC

AWS: Run quantum algorithms on D-Wave with Amazon Braket

Accenture: Quantum Computing Applications for Financial Services 

11:35 AM PDT / 1835 UTC

QCWare: Boosting Quantum Computing Performance through Services and Software

OTI Lumionics: Electronic Structure Calculations on Quantum Annealers

11:55 AM PDT / 1855 UTC

University of Warsaw: Solving Vehicle Routing Problem using Quantum Annealing

GE: Scaling Asset Sustainment to Industrial Size

12:15 PM PDT / 1915 UTC

Khalifa University: Optimal Solution of the Nurse-Physician Scheduling Problem for COVID-19 

TUESDAY, SEPT 29  (US & Europe)

WEDNESDAY, SEPT 30 (Japan)

JAPAN QUBITS CONFERENCE

5:00 PM PDT / 9:00 AM JST

Faster Forward: Quantum Computing for Business 

5:35 PM PDT / 9:35 AM JST

D-Wave Technology Updates

6:35 PM PDT / 10:35 AM JST

BREAK: Exhibition Hall & Networking Lounge

6:55 PM PDT / 10:55 AM JST

Quantum Computing Activities in NEC and Collaboration with D-Wave

7:15 PM PDT / 11:15 AM JST

Sigma-I: Several Advanced Products by using Quantum Annealing 

7:35 PM PDT / 11:35 AM JST

DENSO: Vehicle Routing Problems and Quantum Hybrid Systems

7:55 PM PDT / 11:55 AM JST

Recruit Communications: Development of Feature Selection Module in AutoML by Using D-Wave 

8:15 PM PDT / 12:15 PM JST

Groovenauts: City as a Service: The Future of City Optimization by Quantum Computer and AI

8:35 PM PDT / 12:35 PM JST

8:55 PM PDT / 12:55 PM JST

Toyota Central R&D Labs: Cooperative Control of Large Scale Traffic Signals 

9:15 PM PDT / 1:35 PM JST

NTT Data: A Delay-Aware Trick for D-Wave to Solve Combinatorial Optimization in Business with Many Independent Subproblems in Bulk

Closing Remarks

ON DEMAND TALKS

  • NetraMark: Quantum and Classical Machine Learning for the Classification of Non‑Small‑Cell Lung Cancer Patients

  • UPV/EHU: Hybrid Quantum-Classical Algorithm for Solving Financial and Logistic Network

  • Ideal O5 Systems: Unfolding Measurement Distributions in High Energy Physics Experiments via Quantum Annealing

  • TNO: Multi-Agent Reinforcement Learning Using Simulated Quantum Annealing

  • TNO: Multimodal Container Planning: a QUBO Formulation and Implementation on a Quantum Annealer

  • US Advanced Computing Infrastructure: Financial Portfolio Optimization Using Quantum Annealing

  • Accenture: Overview of Recent Accenture QA Applications

  • QuBlitz: Optimal Control of Traffic Signals using Quantum Annealing

  • Aligned IT, LLC: Hybrid-Quantum Approach for Optimal Lockdown to Stop COVID-19 Community Spreading, Subject to Maximizing Economy Globally

  • UBC: The Impact of Embedding on Quantum-Annealing Sampling: A Computer-Aided Design Perspective

  • LANL: Quantum and Noisy: A Single-Qubit Study Reveals Interesting Properties of the D-Wave Annealer

  • Durham University: Performance Evaluation of Domain Wall Encoding Scheme

  • UC Berkeley & RUB: Solutions to Integer Programming from Quantum Annealing

  • JHU/APL: Particle Track Pattern Recognition via Quantum Associative Memory

  • Groovenauts: Using Advantage to Solve Insurmountable Business Problems

  • Tohoku University: T-QARD Research Network Update

  • DENSO: Hamiltonian Path and Vehicle Routing Problems on Hybrid Solvers

  • CINECA/PoliMi: Quantum Annealing Approach to Molecule Unfolding

Thank you to all the attendees and presenters who made the 2020 Virtual Qubits Users Conference a success.  

Video presentations from the conference are available on YouTube.

The full agenda from the event may be found below.

Screenshot (31).png

Copyright © D-Wave Systems Inc.

Website Terms & Conditions